[freddie]

It doesn’t take long for things to get back into full swing.

You may have noticed due the mass of advertising that Fathers Day is just around the corner. Now, for myself, it’s a bit of a non-holiday. Mainly because I haven’t seen my dad in years. All I can really remember is that it was an October. That is literally all I can remember about the date of which I last saw him.

Taking it back to a few months ago. I found my cousin and my second cousin on Facebook and thought that I should add them. Even though my general rule is that I don’t add people on Facebook, I figured that it would take them a long time to actually find me. So I did. The thing is, I never actually got around to contacting them as things got a bit hectic.

And as you probably know I moved back on Tuesday and yesterday I received an message on Facebook from my cousin that my dad wants to me to contact him. So I’m travelling to north west London on Thursday. Should be interesting.

3 responses to “[freddie]

  1. Good luck meeting with your Dad.! I’ve always had a tenuous relationship with my own father, he’s from Scotland, from the border, but has lived in NY for the last 30 years.

  2. yourownpersonalmonster

    I know I’m a bit late, but I hope everything went well with your father and all.
    And I hope the moving back went well, and I hope you’re doing well too.

    What have you been up to besides moving and all?

  3. @jenniferyumyums – [i haven’t really had a relationship with my dad really. It’s a strange situation]

    @yourownpersonalmonster – [thanks hun it went ok, was strange at first but the soon went away]

    [moving back is all good, I’m meant to be looking for a job but to be honest I’ve only handed out CV’s once. How are things on your end? I saw on Facebook about you getting a license, well done!]

Leave a Reply

