[seren]

Seren is the student newspaper for Bangor University
and there is a part of called ‘Creative Corner’ where
you are able to submit photographs, writing etc for
print.

Well I submitted a poem and two photographs and
they both got included which was pretty awesome.
What was great about it was that I finally did something
with my poems [due the encouragement of
yourownpersonalmonster, possibly one of the longest
standing readers of this blog] and I knocked it
off my to-do list. Which as it transpired it was never
on the list to begin with.

I have received compliments about the photos
and the poems which is always nice. I have
included it in this post as a PDF file so you can
just download it. If you go to Page 20 you will see
a photograph of some bikes in black and white
[that’s mine] and on Page 21 I have the poem[s]
as well as a photograph I took in a bookstore
[also mine].

I was thinking of submitting again. We’ll see what
they think of these and whether they feel they are
worth printing.

Hope you enjoy 🙂

Seren April 2010

One response to “[seren]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    I still think you should put all your poems and photos into a book. I think it’s be a best seller. I know I’d buy it and just read it over and over again.
    So, add that to the to do list as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

