[so fragile we are. so fragile we are we just don’t show it]

This is true.

I heard this line whilst listening to Gym Class Heroes song. And it
popped into my head that this is true. Well to me anyways, no
matter how fragile I may or may not feel people in general will
not have a clue because I rarely let people see that side to me.

The last time I can remember it happening was many
years ago. And I doubt it will be happening any time
soon, but, this doesn’t stop me being the person that’s
there when things go wrong.

I have seen the ‘fragile side’ shall we say of quite a few of the people
that I know and the strange thing is that I know for a fact that if
something went majorly for me, I would probably lie and say that
all is fine and devote some time to sorting it out on my own.

But hey, it stops people worrying about me, which is
what I like, I hate when people worry about me
because I always feel like they have better things to
be doing with there time.

I’m sure that one day I’ll grow out of this and allow myself
to be fragile with someone. But therein lies the rub, because
the moment I let myself enter that world of personal fragility
I will probably open my life to this person, everything that I
had always lied about, all the anxieties that I had ever had.
And that I’m sure I could never do.

Oh and the Gym Class Heroes song is ‘Shoot Down
The Stars’. It’s a good song, give it a listen.

One response to “[so fragile we are. so fragile we are we just don’t show it]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    I think we all need to find that one to be fragile around. But sometimes I think some of us are too stubborn to ever let that happen.

    I’m so angsty sometimes. Ugh. But he’s the same when he’s with someone and he’s the same when he’s not with someone, and I’m sick of having to put up with all his problems. It makes me feel like I have no time for myself.

    Drunk? No, I just drink a tad. And considering we ran out of Smirnoffs and have no one to buy them for us, we won’t be drinking for a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

