[first time feeling it]

Ok, regular readers of this blog [or if you know me] know that
I have recently moved to Wales from my home in south east
England and this is quite a distance.

251 miles [according to google maps]

Now this isn’t the first time I’ve moved away from home, but
it is by far the furthest distance away. And don’t get me wrong
I am actually constantly enjoying myself here. But for the first
time in my life on Sunday I felt homesick , which was odd,
because being totally honest I’ve never felt that before because
I’ve never really been more than an hour away.

Now was it a family member? Nope. Was it the fact that it was
my mums birthday and I wan’t there? Nope. Was it the fact that
I missed my little brothers first gig with his new band? Nope.
The thing that made me feel homesick was that for the first
time I actually felt missed, and it was communicated through
a simple facebook status update by a friend of mine

ClipboardMurrock

Now this isn’t to say that I don’t miss my family because I do, but I
dunno that one kinda got to me, oh well. Oh and S.C.B is Super
Chocolate Bear, a nickname Andrew gave me because he is a big
scrubs fan.

Oh and on a random thing, my hair style at the moment is the best I think
I’ve ever had it, it’s platted at the tip and shaved at the sides, really like it.

Also, think I’m gonna drag random people to Wales. Yepyep

Leave a Reply

