[wood, graphite, paper, creativity]

Spare_Pencil_BrwnAlthough I have written what some would
say are a fair few blogs, the majority of what
I write [or in most cases, what I intend to
write] gets written down in my notepads.

I have different notepads for different things, I have
one for general thoughts and feelings that I have in
my day to day as well things that I would otherwise
forget, I have one that will one day become a travel
journal [if I could just start it off], I have one for
writing down ‘Little Green Book‘ lyrics in and I have
one  for writing down my photographic  and video
ideas down into.

The one thing that all these notepads have in
common with one another, is that I only ever
use pencil to jot down ideas. I’m not sure why,
I’ve just always preferred them.

As always I am really into researching things and thats
why at the moment I am reading a book on Greek and
Roman mythology. But if you wanted to research pencils,
here are some sites to look at :]

‘The History Of Pencils’

‘An Entry On Pencils On Wikipedia’

Just a small note, one should always use a HB
pencil for when they are drawing [which I can’t
do anyway] or jotting down their thoughts, it
feels nicer. Almost as nice as using a biro to write
on a banana skin. Go on, try it :]

One response to “[wood, graphite, paper, creativity]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    Pencils. Haha, for some reason that made me smile(:

    People watching is just fun. You pick up on so much. It’s lovely. I don’t know what I would do if I grew out of it.

    And you’d be the only one to call me monster. 😀

    Oh gosh, mom would never let me do that. Nor would I want to. I need my education. 😀

    Haha, you’re responsible for all but like, three comments on mine. 😀

Leave a Reply

