[a couple of videos for your perusal]

Since moving to Wales I have spent alot of time watching online videos, either on Vimeo or Youtube and I have found two videos that I would like to share with you the first was shot on a Super 8 camcorder. Giving them a vintage grainy look, which I love.

I really like this one, it has nice music and is a very nice watch. It was made by Groningen based arts duo DocterSterkenburg. Christiaan Docter is a filmcomposer and Jonathan Sterkenburg is a cinematographer. And it is a homage of sorts to their home city of Groningen.

Come on, feel the Groningen! from MUZIEKTELEVISIE.NL on Vimeo.

The second video was made Jarbas Agnelli and he is amazing at video work, and as with the first video it’s actually quite inspirational and makes me feel that I should be doing video as well. The video below was recorded by his father in 1974 and features him, his brother and his father.

Super 8 – 1974 from Jarbas Agnelli on Vimeo.

I have a youtube account, but the videos aren’t that good –  http://www.youtube.com/squarebracketsvideo

One response to “[a couple of videos for your perusal]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    I really like those. Especially the second one. 😀

    Maybe. I dunno. I like watching people though. It’s interesting(:

    Hm, I think I may always refer to you as squarebrackets. It’s just what I’m use to(:

    The bird video. Wow. I love it<3

    I was sick for the past week, and still am, so I stayed home and rested for four days. 😀
    It was lovely(:

Leave a Reply

