[what he wants in a woman]

So, I was having a discussion with a friend of mine
recently and seeming it was a conversation between
two men you can pretty much guarantee that it was
about girls.

But more specifically my friend was wondering what it
was that he was looking for in a girl. As some offers had
come up recently and he had turned them away.

One of his other friends [not me] asked him what it
was he was looking for in a girl and his answer was
that he wanted.

“Someone who I SHOULD be excited about seeing all
the time. Not somebody I should have to pretend to
be excited about seeing, you know?”

And yeah I did. He was basically saying that he
didn’t want to get with someone just because the
opportunity arose. But wanted to actually feel
something for someone. It got me thinking what I
would say I was looking for in a girl or who my
perfect girl was. And to be honest, I am ridiculously
picky for a guy in my position. Oh well. That
is how it goes.

Now I’m not actually going to write what it is I’m
looking for in a woman on here. That would be
highly odd. But I just wanted to comment on the
conversation because it did stick in my head.

Because not all guys are that picky and will just
settle for anything that comes along. Which is pretty
sad to be honest. Do people fool themselves that they
are in love just to make do?

2 responses to “[what he wants in a woman]

  1. from a girl’s point of view, most girl’s want the same thing you friend wants, but allow themselves to push that thought aside for the here and now. Girl’s have lists too, and alter them ever so often based on where they are at in their lives. In my opinion, a lot of people fool themselves into thinking that whoever they are with at the time meets all the criteria, simply because they don’t want to be alone.

  2. That’s a sad question but worth considering. I wouldn’t want to be that girl in that case…

Leave a Reply

