[one year of squarebrackets, who’d have thought it?]

The first post was placed on this site on the 2nd of
August 2008. So I’m a little late but I only realised
today. So yeah, a whole year. I’m probably as
surprised as you. Because I usually abandon stuff
like this a long time ago.

For the next few days [Saturday, Sunday, and Monday]
I’m going to be in Dublin in Ireland. Should be fun. So
I’ve placed a wordpress style wrap-up but for the entire
year. Using stats and the like. Enjoy

Here are the stats for the 2nd August 2008 to the 7th August 2009 stats:

    • 2 blogs were created.
    • 161 posts were published.
    • 270 comments. Alot of this is due to yourownpersonalmonster [click the link].
    • 7,780 pageviews on squarebrackets.wordpress.com.
    • The most amount of views in a month occurred in May 2009 with 839 views. With July 2009 coming a close second with 834 views.
    • In 2008 this blog received 2,830 views and so far in 2009 it has received 4,950 views.
    • The average view per day in 2008 was 19.
    • The average view per day so far in 2009 is 23.

      • 15 Categories.
      • 4 Pages.
      • 25 Drafts [alot of these are rubbish and will never see the light of day].
      • The most popular search term to reach this blog is ‘Polaroid’ which is responsible for 1,019 views.
      • The most viewed page or post is the ‘[about me’ page which has received 324 views.
      • And the biggest referrer to this blog is the WordPress Dashboard.


    And there you go. A whole year of views and comments reduced
    to numbers. That isn’t to say I haven’t appreciated all your
    comments for I have recieced for I have. And I love the fact that
    people actually reead all the random things that I have to say.

    As you saw on that list of statistics I have created two blogs.
    The other blog is realatively quite new with only one post on
    it at the moment [although it has about ten drafts, all of
    which will be made into posts]. It was made for the express
    purpose of display my photography. the link is below:

    http://richardanthonymorris.wordpress.com

    Lets hope that I keep that one up [and this one] for another year.
    Thanks, and keep reading!

    I still don’t believe that I’ve had this and kept it active for
    a year.

    One response to “[one year of squarebrackets, who’d have thought it?]

    1. yourownpersonalmonster

      wow, you totally just reminded me that my one year was at least a month ago. 😀
      i’ll have to check(:
      congrats, by the way for the one year.
      i must say since i’ve been reading, i’ve enjoyed every minute of it.

      in regards to your last post,
      i think it’s better to be picky than to take whatever you can. people just get hurt that way.

      i’ve watched law and order: criminal intent many many times. and yes, goren is a genius. i use to love him and his ability to get them to confuse. but svu will always hold a higher place in my heart.

      yes, girlfriends get very jealous. but she was a bit over bored.

      it’s an odd stage, but it’s needed.
      i just hope there’s a stage where i stop missing him so much. but not fully, because i like to miss him.

      oh and,
      have fun in dublin(:

    Leave a Reply

    