[i’m in love with your daughter, i wanna have her babies]

Because when I got in from work today I
was stupid enough to get comfortable on
my bed and fell asleep for several hours.

So this meant that I wasn’t able to sleep
last night which is annoying as I’m up now
and I need to be at work in less than two hours,
so I thought that I would write a blog entry,
it has been a while. Hasn’t it?

First off, in regards to the previous post, and
for those that don’t know I started writing
a book when I was really bored in the
departure lounge of an airport and recently
found it again and placed the first chapter
on wordpress as a blog [the aforementioned
‘previous’ blog] and it got generally good
feedback. Apart from a few grammatical
mistakes, it was all good. If you’ve not read
it, please do and comment. I sent a message
on Facebook to my favourite author Mike Gayle
and he like it. So that was awesome. Only
annoying thing is that the second chapter
is terrible in comparasion so that needs alot
of re-writing.

I went to Facedown on Friday. Which is a
once monthly club night held in Scala in
Kings Cross in London. And I don’t think that
I’ll be going again for some time. And this
isn’t because I had a terrible time. It’s because
it was probably one of the best nights out
I have had in a long time. And I don’t think
I need to go out for a while because of how great
that night was, other nights won’t really be
able to compare.

I may have a part-time job sorted for when I leave
Jessops in less than two weeks.

I got Regina Spektor’s new album [that’s what
the title is about] and it’s actually pretty good.
I’ve had a quick listen to La Roux’s album and
also the new album by Jack Penate. Definite
buy’s for when I get some more money

I may have an actual website soon, but it’ll most
likely be a link site for my flickr and this blog and
so forth. And there you go, a four hundred word catch
up blog on what I have been up to recently.

I didn’t sleep last night, this feels odd. Although
the Sunrise this morning probably worth it. But
now I look outside it seems to be raining.

3 responses to “[i’m in love with your daughter, i wanna have her babies]

  1. This is the first post I have ever read on your blog, and upon first glance, I thought it was a poem! The arrangement of the words just signified ‘poem’ and I immediately took on a slow cautious reading voice inside my head haha.

    Is this arrangement intentional or does the formatting for wordpress do this automatically?

    Either or, it was a pleasantly unfamiliar experience to catch myself like that.

    : )

  2. [heya, thanks for the comment,
    and thanks for reading my blog,
    how did you find it out of
    curiosity, the way it’s arranged
    is all me, it’s a strange habit I’ve
    gotten into over the past couple
    of years]

    [their are poems on the blog,
    near the bottom of the page
    on the right hand side there
    is a category cloud and if
    you click the link ‘poem/poetry’
    it will bring them all up
    should you want to read them]

  3. You left a comment on a blog of a friend of mine, Stolich, and your user name intrigued me, so here I am : )

    You have an enourmous wealth of poetic resource to draw from from your poem/poetry section!! (Last poem entrty 25th May?!! Come one :P) I really encourage you to keep experimenting with words and your poetry, and to re-work some of your poems and see what you get.

    For me anyways, I get a lot out of playing around my poems, like trying on different titles and seeing what affect punctuation has on a poem >.<

Leave a Reply

