[my views on your views on your religion]

Honestly I couldn’t care what your beliefs
are. As long as you’ve found something
that gets you through the day and also
means that you respect those around you.

The seems to be a strange trend among
my contemporaries to have a major
dislike towards religion and the believers
therein. If a man [or woman] is seen on
the high street [or where ever] and is
seen to be trying to inact other people
into his/her faith. My friends tend to
mock and see them as fools. Sometimes
going up to them and trying to pull
apart the belief it may have taken them
years to build up.

But. Like I said, they have something
to get them through the emptiness that
is sometimes life.

Faith is a strange thing. And it is also
something that I don’t think I could do,
to think that I would live my life trying
to abide by the rules of a being I cannot
physically see to go somewhere after
death I couldn’t possibly comprehend.

Ah well. Do what you like, just be happy.

2 responses to “[my views on your views on your religion]

  1. I actually blogged this morning and touched upon a similar issue! Have a look Photobear x x x http://missjessicabunny.wordpress.com/

  2. yourownpersonalmonster

    mmm,religion. what a touchy subject.
    i’d have to agree with you though.

    mhm,
    my best friend and ex boyfriend ganged up against me.
    and i was fucking happy again until that happened.
    now i’m all, confused and pissed.
    and i haven’t been going to school just to ignore it all. /:

Leave a Reply

