[flights of fancy]

So, I’ve been away, since Monday I’ve
been in Wales visiting my friend
Tabitha. Wales [and more specifically
Bangor] was great. I actually fell in
love with Bangor pier.

Me and Tabs went to Conwy, it’s a
small town with a castle wall surrounding
it. It’s a lovely town and the ride there
and back was quite nice. I actually
spent the majority of the bus ride
letting my mind wander and flutter
around. It’s actually quite fun.

I like when my mind flutters and it
kind of worries me that I’ve only just
regained the talent, I had a few poems
in mind whilst we were on the bus and
visiting the pier, they were bouncing
around my mind yearning to be written
down but then a solitary house atop a
mountain would come along and I’d
forget it. Oh well.

Wales was ace.

Yep.

One response to “[flights of fancy]

  1. I’d love to go to Wales. As my maiden name is Evans, I think I’m Welsh, but I’m probably just a hodge-podge like most Americans.
    Regards!

Leave a Reply

