[I’d go the whole wide world to find out where they hide her]

I now have a plan. In so far to say I
have an idea and I’m going to stick
to it.

I am going to save money and
then using said saved money
travel around Europe for a month
and then after that probably
venture over to America

Because, recently, more than ever,
[and although I love this place] I
am getting so bored of it and I’ve
realised quite a few people that I
know pretty much have their whole
lives planned out. [pretty much]

They’ll get married, get that house,
have the children an grow old, I
really cannot fathom that. Even if
I do meet ‘the one’ any time soon.

And if I did meet ‘the one’, that person
for which I’m meant to spend the rest
of my life with then they too should
want to spend the time we have seeing
as much as there is to see in the world.

But I digress, back to the point. This
summer I am going to see Europe and
I’m going to be seeing it alone anyways.
I don’t know why, but I think I’ve gotta
do it alone you know?

3 responses to “[I’d go the whole wide world to find out where they hide her]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    venture over to america?
    travel around all of europe?
    hm. you have many ambitions with this traveling thing(:
    i would love to be able to travel as much as you do. 😀

    as for the one,
    i personally don’t think anyone has just one person they can be with for the rest of their life.
    it just doesn’t seem possible.
    you know?

    anywho, nice to see you back.
    hope all is well.
    (:

  2. storyofagirlnamedalex
  3. I’ve tried travelling alone in another country. It’s quite adventurous but at the same time a bit lonesome. I would definitely suggest that you share this experience it with someone. Not necessarily a girl but maybe a friend / buddy. Guaranteed you’ll have: someone to talk to, explore things together, the knowledge that you’re safe with this other person beside you.
    Well, maybe because I’m a girl. And travelling alone in foreign land is kindda creepy.

Leave a Reply

