[a view on valentines day and love, one day too late]

My view on valentines may be slightly
askew, this is because all my valentines
have been spent single. This does not
necessarily mean alone. Just single.

And this is it. I think Valentines Day is
great. Seriously. Romantics like myself
are in our element on this day.

I like the idea that for one day of the
year there are couples out there trying
to make that evening perfect for the
other person in their life. Not only
that, the most important person in
their life.

Running all over the place trying to
make things just right. It’s great.
This year [or the ones before] you
may have noticed your male friends
turn to romantic mush for their
lovers.

Even I got stuck at work writing love
notes and poems for the girls I work
with. Not my best work, but they
seemed to like them. I was doing that
for most of my day at work yesterday
and then after work I went to the
pub with my mate Andrew it was
an alright day in general.

And even though it does remind one
on how single they actually are. I
don’t get annoyed, I actually get
cheerful. Love is awesome. A day to
solidify that fact keeps the hope alive.

Quite a few people stare blankly when
Valentines is mentioned many saying
that they have not truly experienced
anything that could be described as
love. Or that what they thought was
love at the time really wasn’t.

Thing is, I’ve  been in love a few times
before, and if what I felt wasn’t love
then love would probably be more
powerful than I’d be able to take.

Happy Valentines People
x

3 responses to “[a view on valentines day and love, one day too late]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    hm, i never thought about valentines day that way.
    i’ve always disliked it, spending the day making fun of those sappy couples.
    /:

    indeed, i’ve been good.
    not great,
    but better then normal.
    (:

    haha, why did we make our mouths numb?
    ohh, well,
    just for fun. 😀

    hope all’s been well for you too.
    (:

  2. It all boils down to respect. Respecting others for celebrating their love. Its like respecting other religions for celebrating their own rituals. And going through Valentines day single and being happy for others and content on oneself is unusual, so kudos…

Leave a Reply

