[i’ve got the shoulders apparently]

I’ve recently gotten used to the fact
that as well as being ‘that guy’ [the
one people can tell anything too], I
appear to also be that shoulder.

I somehow, over the past couple of years,
have become the shoulder to cry on. I say
‘couple of years’ because I don’t remember
anyone doing it before this.

It struck home at a work party, well in
actuality it was the after party, which
if I was to get into more detail. The time
between getting into the place we were
staying and getting everyone to bed
[which I had to end up doing].

But in this time I had two people crying
on my shoulder. With one of them it had
happened before and we get on really well,
so if I suddenly looked down and she was
crying on my shoulder I would ask what was
wrong obviously but wouldn’t be too surprised.

The other person on my shoulder was a
surprise though. not for the fact that
they were crying but because me and this
other person hardly talk, we generally chat,
but nothing of great substance and then
there I was. Saying how proud I was of
them and saying that they were doing way
better than I would have done in the
situation I was in.

Almost revealing a part of myself I’d
decided to keep secret, just to comfort
another person. is this the person I am
now? The one that has to cope with his
own worries as well as everyone elses.

[I would like to point out also that
neither of these people cried because
of something I had done]

3 responses to “[i’ve got the shoulders apparently]

  1. aww.
    obviously this can suck.
    but think of all the perks.
    you’re never gonna have to hear anything after everyone else.
    but, maybe you don’t like that.
    i love dealing with other people’s problems.
    so, i only think of the perks. (:

    bahahahaha.
    yeah it’s pretty obvious to see that i’m not all and out with my blog.
    which can be a pain at times,
    but hey.
    at least i can say the shit i think about people.
    (:

    ah, well i guess that could be a problem.
    you can always make it private,
    or like password protect it.
    i don’t know.
    i’m not use to hiding things. |:
    [i talk about myself to much don’t i? sorry.]

  2. yourownpersonalmonster

    bahahaha.
    people are nosey. (:
    with my private posts,
    no one wants to hear what they’re about.
    mostly just stuff that no one but me needs to know. |:

    alright.
    cause sometimes i feel i just talk about myself way to much. which, i guess, isn’t a good thing.
    but, whatever(:

    yeah.
    i’m fine.
    i was pretty out of it last night.
    sorry if there was any, concern.
    but yeah, i’m fine. (:

  3. yourownpersonalmonster

    you would think that wouldn’t you?
    well, i guess it’s more of a guilt thing.
    i mean, if i do happen to go and tell someone about it, i don’t need them lashing out on me about an old post.

    yeah i know you did(:

    mhm. i’m good.

    and how are you?

Leave a Reply

