[notes from my mobile phone]

Shape
Thought
Colour
Design
Process

[this is art to me]

Don’t dream it, be it

Buses seem to take forever,
to get me from where
I am, to you

I’ve wasted every helium balloon
I was given, by not having something
witty to say

Today I saw a wasp and for a
few beautiful seconds I mistook
it for a butterfly

A little advice my friend, take
time to listen

the d[evil] and g[o]od are
raging inside me

to know the value of
straws

someone could come here,
and ask for my love,
I’d most likely give it to them
straight away,
because I’ve given up

your heart shines to me like a
glow in the dark star when
all the lights go out

sadly, the only thing that I find
truly disappointing about life
is that when those big moments
in life do pop up, there is a
distinct lack of background music

do we sometimes love the
people we hate?

as people [from a young age] we
are taught not to settle, that the
thing we really want is just around
the corner

life doesn’t work that way

you ask my name,
but you’re not to blame,
if I was you,
looking at me,
I’d probably do the same

there are two types of tourist,
those who check maps and
those who just hold them

on the bus back from Oslo we
were chasing the sunset


Let me explain;

recently my mobile phone
broke and it needed replacing
and my phone company [Virgin
Mobile if you were wondering]
said they would replace it free
of charge. I was happy.

But it did alert me to one
problem, you see I got into
the habit of writing notes on
my phone when a notepad wasn’t
handy to me.

So I spent 45min copying them
all into my notepad, which,
with a broken phone, is annoying.

So here they are, most of them
anyways, some notes stay in the
notepad, thing is [and you will
have found this], the notes
probably wont make too much sense.

If you want any explained,
comment the blog and I’ll
explain. Laters x

3 responses to “[notes from my mobile phone]

  1. yourownpersonalmonster

    this was confusing to read.
    is it all one poem?
    or is it broken into parts?
    it’s all very beautiful either way. (:

    no thanksgiving over there, right. that would make things so much easier for me. thanksgiving is a hard holiday for us vegetarians to live through.
    poor turkies. ):

    of course you’re not leaving.
    i just get worried some times. (:
    and you’re a sweetheart cause you are.
    😀

  2. yourownpersonalmonster

    it’s okay. it wasn’t that hard to read.

    it’s hard. but it’s managable.
    (:

    and if you get told you’re a sweetheart often,
    then you are.
    don’t doubt the good people say about you.
    it doesn’t roll over well if you deny it. d:
    but i’m sure everyone knows that. it just takes me forever to catch on.?
    (:

  3. Would like to know the story behind the Oslo bus tour…am there…

Leave a Reply

