[don’t trust a guy who wears trainers bigger than size 10]

So the gig was on Sunday and
although I was nervous that
completely went away. Really.

After work Andrew dropped me home
[thanks mate] and as I got in I realised
my lil bro wasn’t indoors but has left
behind the jeans he had bought for me.
[they cost all of £3, but there not that
bad, lol].

I also saw the setlist that my lil bro
had been working on, I say set list.
It was more a list of songs that we
should have done [in no particular
order]. He then came home and we
left to get on the train.

And because I didn’t actually know
the words to half my own songs I
spent the train ride writing down
the words.

We met up with Andrew outside Maze
Hill Station and made our way to the
pub. When we got to the Vanburgh
[pub in Greenwich] there was a guy sound
checking and he was actually all right.

The night turned out to be [as described
by the promoter] a paid rehearsal, but
hey, I got a fun time, a jokes gig and
a bit of money. Hopefully the seven
people who were there enjoyed it.

[photos will be on this blog before
and i would like to say thank you
to Andrew for the photography]

[oh and by the way, I wear size
twelves]
[lol]

Leave a Reply

