[how will you be remembered?]

[This blog is in two parts the immediate
and the far future] [kind of] [ok, let’s go]

Thoughts are on random at the moment
but this has lead to three consecutive
blogs in the middle of the night with
a much richer vocabulary than you
would usually find on this blog, which
probably making regular readers wondering
whether it is actually me who is the writing
tonight.

But alas it is me. What you are witnessing is
a strange phenomenon which happens to me
late at night. I just get better at writing [this
lead to alot of my coursework being done late
at night which greatly exasibated my
sleeping issues, but, as always I digress].

I do wonder at times how I will be
remembered and what it is I will be
remembered for. I’m sure there are
alot of things I have done that I am
proud of that will not be remembered
in the long run and at the same time
exploits I’d rather forget will probably
haunt me for years to come. Shit.

Obviously the stupid things I’ve done
in my late teens/early twenties are of
no consequence to future Richard. Now
future Richard has been mentioned
before on this blog, he is the thirty
or so year old version of me who reminisces
too much and tells stories of events that
are probably unfolding at this very moment
that [as an older version of me] future Richard
has a better insight and understanding of.

I’d like to think that I’d be remembered
for trying to be there for the people
around me. But I am posing the question,
[and comments would be very welcome]

Questions
1: How would you like to be remembered?

2: How do you think you’ll be remembered?
Go on, by commented you become part
of an interesting squarebrackets survey
of the [up to now] silent readership
wouldn’t you say?

x

Leave a Reply

