[ever had a moment?]

So tonight I was on the cab home
[or rather in] and we were going
along, me drunkenly in the back
and the cab driver [obviously]
in the front seat telling me
about a previous passenger that
had annoyed him.

At this point we were at some
lights that had been red [albeit
only for a few seconds] where
I had to ask him to stop talking.
As rude as that was, it had to
done. Because, at those red
lights I came across something
quite rare.

Everything was still.
Everything was perfectly still.

This may not seem to be anything
of great astoundment to anybody
but you probably don’t understand
truly what I mean. Nothing was
moving, at all. There were no people
walking down the street, there were no
cars anywhere nearby and there was
no wind.

I looked upon the scene laid out
before me, strangely calmed by it.
Nothing would be moving, It’s
seemed eerily beautiful. And the
funny thing is that I know I haven’t
conveyed it in a way you will
understand, oh well. I’ll just try and
remember it for myself.

[This happy blog was requested
by Simpson, have fun]  =]

Leave a Reply

