[two clouds meet, and there we are]

[a blog I once wrote about inclement
weather]  =]

It’s foggy outside I don’t know
why but I’ve always loved fog that
and thunderstorms I don’t know
why they fascinate me. But they
have done since a child, I’ve
never been able to understand
being scared of a thunderstorm.

BOOMM!!!

With fog, it’s the idea, the fact even,
that your standing in one place
and although you can’t see too
far ahead. You know it’s there.
Not everything is visible
but you know.

Did you know
that that means that the fog seems
to be ubiquitous?

It’s like good times
you know? Always ahead
but never quite distinct
enough to know that they
are gonna be there when
you finally arrive.

Thunderstorms are just intense,
this said with a ringing
in ones ears. I can’t help but
sit at a window and stare
when one happens or maybe go
outside and appreciate it
firsthand.

I think I just love weather
I want to be able to one
day appreciate them all.

the weather
the seasons
the tides
the sky
the ground
the way ahead

Thunderstorms Are Cool

Thunderstorms Are Cool

Leave a Reply

