[pre-emptive retrospective]

Among the growing up,
maturing if you will. That
recently seems to have snuck
up and grabbed me.

Life seems to have slowed to
a gentle pace, one that,
although mellow is more
involved than previously
experienced.

I’m realising that the way
that I have previously lived
my life [in a small bubble,
not concerning myself
with the rest of the world]
was a terrible thing.

It is strange though
that I have only just realised
that the internet is more than
facebook or myspace, it is the
greatest tool for knowledge
that man has ever created. Even
though I had always know this,
I only realised recently.

These realisations even expand to
my views of university [which is
a completely different blog].

These day I’m even reading
broadsheets. Ha

Leave a Reply

